APPLY for AWE Awards 2019


AWE Award Ceremony 2019 (Date to be confirmed)

About AWE Awards 2019

We are proud to provide a platform to celebrate and honor the talents, achievements and positive impact of African women in Europe and not forgetting our African Men contribution to the community. Women and men who have taken risks, pushed limits, and broken ground in a wide variety of fields, celebrating their unique accomplishments.


This year we are focusing on youth and organizations that are making a difference in African economy ie supporting entrepreneurship, employment, education and Health.

Unlike other years, the nominees will be by vote, followers by a shortlist, and the winners will be announced at the event.

This year, the morning session will be a youth program followed by award winners for the evening program. Read more HERE and how you can involve your youth in this program.

AWE Award

This award will be given to an outstanding leader whose persistent commitment pursues the goal to enable more women to be successful in their communities/businesses or professions. The projects /Businesses should be in Africa or for Africa regardless of the location of the registration. All professions can apply.

Entrepreneur of the Year

This award will be given to an entrepreneur that has been successful in their business despite the barriers that exist for African women business owners.

Youth of the Year

This award will be given to youth up to the age of between 16 years to 30 years, male or female who have had a positive impact on the local community.

Writer of the Year

This award will be given to an author/ writer of book/s, magazine or blog whose writing inspires and empowers.

Artist/Musician of the Year

This award will be given to a musician/singer or artist whose work celebrates Africa’s art and culture.

African fashion Designer

This award will be given to a fashion designers to promote African fashion in Europe.

Media Woman of the year

This award will be given to a presenter connecting the Diaspora through media. Motivating, informing and empowering

Sport Woman of the Year

This Award will be awarded to a sport woman involved or participating in Sports (All types of Sports) and lives in Europe

Empowerment Women Of the Year

This award will be given to motivational woman inspiring all to reach their goals and empowering them by coaching, training, sharing information,educating or giving motivation speeches.

Career Woman of the year

This award will be given to a career woman in any field that has achieved a superior level in the corporate/Government/health etc. sectors in Europe

Team Awards

Community Service Organization-

This award will be given to a team that is giving back to the community in any of the following areas integration, charity, faith, community work, social and health services.

Non-governmental organization (NGO)-

This award will be given to an Ngo team that is educating and empowering women and youth in Africa or Europe.

Special Award

Male Role Model of the Year
This Award target male applicant living in Europe . One who has passion and ability to inspire, has clear set of value and has great impact to the community.

Who is eligible?

The Awe Award nominees must:

  1. Be resident in Europe
  2. Permit in writing their acceptance of the nomination and the use of their name, photo and information in connection with the Awe Award.
  3. Upon notification of nomination, the nominee must be prepared to register and be able to attend AWE Award Ceremony (Date and Venue to be confirmed) where the Awards will be formally presented.

Who may submit a nomination?

Organizations, and individuals, may submit their application. You can submit one or as many nominations as you wish BUT you cannot nominate the same woman/ team in different categories.

How do I nominate someone?

Complete the online application form below in FULL and submit by

Midnight 30th January 2019

Questions: Email


All candidates will be notified by email of their nomination once their application has been reviewed and accepted.

Voting will start on 1st Feb 2018 ends 31st March 2018


Comments are closed